1+1=3,000,000?

Dark Matters a Lot

As engineers, we have to be careful with our calculations. If our numbers are off a building can collapse, equipment may get undersized or the wire might overheat and melt and cause a fire. I have to admit though, I feel a bit jealous of some of the other professions because they seem to be allowed to develop models where I just cannot see how the math works out and yet they pat each other on the back, and go get a job or TV interview expousing those beliefs. It is sorta like believing I can have an extension cord a half mile long to power my Michio Kaku Crop Circle Wand while I microwave barley in my spare time at night without melting the cord. I am a pretty simple guy and I like to boil the math down to simple numbers and concepts everyone can understand. Let’s talk about…

View original post 424 more words

This entry was posted in Science.

Leave a Reply

